Welcome to the homepage of the Institute of Philosophy at the Research Centre for the Humanities.

The Institute of Philosophy was established in 1957. Since 1990 it has been an independent research institute and an institutional organizer of philosophical life in Hungary. In 2012 it became a part of the Research Centre for the Humanities. According to its Founding Document the Institute of Philosophy, through its national and international network of partners, supports Hungarian and Hungary-based philosophical research within the national and international scientific community.



Director of the Institute: Schmal, Dániel  
Deputy director: Szabó, Gábor  
Scientific secretary: Golden, Dániel  
Comitee of research group leaders ('KVT'): Demeter, Tamás  
  Hörcher, Ferenc
  Kondor, Zsuzsanna  
  Mester, Béla  
  Szabó, Gábor  
  Varga, Péter András